

University College Dublin Governing Authority Summary of Special Meeting 1 February 2024

- 1. The Governing Authority reappointed members Kelly Fitzgerald, Claire Nolan and Anne-Marie Taylor.
- 2. The Governing Authority appointed Ministerial Nominees Jim Clarken and Valerie Farrell as members.
- 3. The Governing Authority appointed Gráinne Mannion and Jonathan Lew as members of ARMC.
- 4. The Governing Authority appointed Niall Gleeson, Eamonn Russell and Emma Sokell as members of FRAMC.
- 5. The Governing Authority approved the appointment of Professor Niamh Moore-Cherry as College Principal for Social Sciences and Law for a term of 5 years.
- 6. The Governing Authority approved the appointment of Professor Aoife Ahern as Vice-President for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion for a term of 5 years.
- 7. The Governing Authority approved the FinPOST business case.
- 8. The Governing Authority approved the acquisition of a property adjacent to the University.
- 9. The Governing Authority authorised the Chair and President to sign the 2024 HEA Oversight Agreement.